Agriculture Youth Council

The Agriculture Youth Council was created by Secretary of Agriculture, Blayne Arthur to develop future agricultural leaders in Oklahoma through professional development, industry exposure and experiential learning. The Council consists of upcoming high school seniors representing the agriculture industry from across the state. 
The council will be a year-long term that meets monthly. Each sessions will be day long commitments. Sessions will include visits to Oklahoma agricultural companies and organizations, opportunities to learn about the legislative process and job shadows with industry professionals. In addition, students will participate in leadership and professional skill development activities and receive information regarding preparing for college.

Applications are closed for the 2021-2022 Agriculture Youth Council. Check back in Spring 2022!

2021-2022 AYC Members  

  • Emily Beaner 
  • Hannah Blankinship  
  • Issac Bradford 
  • Kinley Bratcher 
  • Molly Carson 
  • Dax Delozier
  • Chyann Emerson
  • Blake Janssen  
  • Macy Koch
  • Blake Long
  • Caleb Mannen 
  • Elizabeth McEndoo 
  • Presley Pullen 
  • Eric Quisenberry
  • Karly Schwerdfeger 
  • Lainey Seaman
  • Hailey Suntken
  • Sophie Verner 
  • Kelsey Wall
  • Trinity White